Bottom Ad

What is the full form of NATO, which countries are included in it?

What is NATO? 

As you are aware, NATO is the subject of today's essay. Every time you hear that NATO is to blame for the rising tension and escalating war between Russia and Ukraine, your heart sinks. The thought of what NATO is must have crossed your mind after hearing about it.

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization is known as NATO. It is a military intergovernmental organization established as a result of a treaty. This also includes North America and Europe and 30 separate nations. In terms of the founding of NATO, France, and the United Kingdom collaborated to create it in March 1949.

In order to create this alliance in the event that the Soviet Union invaded Germany, the Treaty of Dunkirk was signed. Over the following few years, it was expanded, and more nations were added to the notes. The Washington Treaty is another name for this agreement. in April 1949, this treaty was signed. The purpose of NATO is to provide collective security to its member states.

NATO's purpose

After the Second World War, a group was established to oppose the Soviet Union's threat. Its goal is to maintain peace throughout Europe, and it belongs to this group. to encourage their cooperation and to maintain their freedom.

Twelve nations from Europe and North America agreed to it in a treaty that formed the alliance in 1949, which was signed in Washington. It limits the rights of its allies to democracy, individual liberty, and the application of the law, as well as to resolving conflicts with them. This is a result of the organization's importance gradually increasing.

This agreement defines the concept of communal security. In other words, if one NATO member is attacked, all NATO members will be regarded to have been attacked. The Atlantic Treaty Organization makes sure that the security of the nations that make up Europe is inextricably tied to the nations that make up North America. The group offers a great forum for cross-Atlantic communication and collaboration.

Full form of NATO

The full form of NATO is the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and its meaning in Hindi is North Atlantic Treaty Organization.

Which countries are included in NATO

When NATO was established in 1949, it included fewer countries, today the number of these countries has reached 30, and those 30 are as follows.

  • Albania
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • montenegro
  • netherlands
  • north macedonia
  • Norway
  • poland
  • portugal
  • romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • spain
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

NATO organization structure

Talking about the structure of the NATO organization is made up of 4 parts.


It is the highest organ of NATO. It is made up of the ministers of the states. Its meeting is held once a year. Its main function is to enforce the clauses of the agreement.

Deputy council

The lower organ of the Council is that of the Deputy Council. It is a council of diplomatic representatives held by NATO member states. Its task is to consider matters of common interest to NATO.

Defense committee

An organ derived from the sub-council is the Immunity Committee. Defense Minister is involved in this. Whose main work are defense, strategy, and all military-related topics in NATO and non-NATO countries? Let's discuss them.

Military committee

If we talk about the organ that came out of immunity, then the name of the Saini committee comes. Its main purpose is to advise the NATO Council and its Defense Committee. This committee consists of the army chiefs of all the countries involved in NATO.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

buttons=(Accept !) days=(20)

We use technical and analytic cookies to give you the best experience. Learn More
Accept !