Bottom Ad

Odia 12 Month Name in English and Odia

The Odia calendar has 12 months, just like the English calendar does. everyone uses the English calendar these days. Knowing the names of the months in Odia is a requirement for us as Odia. While Pana Sankranti in April is observed in Odisha as the first day of the year, the English New Year begins on January 1.

Months Name in Odia Days English Month
Baisakha(ବୈଶାଖ) 31 April-May
Jeshta(ଜୌଷ୍ଟ) 31 May-June
Asadha(ଆଷାଢ) 31 June-July
Srabana(ଶ୍ରାବଣ) 31 July-August
Bhadrab(ଭାଦ୍ରବ) 31 August-September
Aswina(ଆଶ୍ୱିନ) 30 September-October
Kartika(କାର୍ତ୍ତୀକ) 30 October-November
Margasira ( ମାର୍ଗଶୀର) 30 November-December
Pusha(ପୁଷ) 30 December-January
Magha(ମାଘ) 30 January-February
Phalguna(ଫାଲଗୁନ) 30 February-March
Chaitra(ଚୌତ୍ର) 30 March-April

Odia 12 Month Name in English and Odia

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

buttons=(Accept !) days=(20)

We use technical and analytic cookies to give you the best experience. Learn More
Accept !